top of page

Don't judge a book by its cover ~見た目で判断しちゃダメよ~

Hiya !

Are you a judgmental person ? lol

Well, sometimes things turn out differently from what you expected.

You get surprised because it was beyond your expectation : )

Everyone is judgemental to a certain extent toward somethings

because of its appearance, smell, sound and so on.

Also no one wants to be judged by anyone at first glance.

Then it's your chance to use the idiom I'm gonna introduce!

” Don't (You can't) judge a book by its cover ” – Someone or something shouldn't be judged based purely on what is seen on the surface, because after taking a deeper look, the person or thing may be very different than what was expected.

~ For example ~

  • A : Guess what? The film " Frozen" you recommended me to watch sounded quite boring to me but I actually enjoyed it so much in the end.

  • B : I know, right? You can't judge a book by its cover ; )

  • A : What do you think about this restaurant? It looks well dodgy to me. Wanna try this one?

  • B : Haha, don't judge a book by its cover, mate ; ) Let's give it a try and we'll see!

I remember a particular film ( I'm not gonna name it though ;p ) my friend recommended me but neither its the title nor its DVD cover tempted me. Now, it's one of my favourite films! haha

You'll never know how actually it is like unless you experience it ; )

So, let's try not to judge a book by its cover if you don't know whatever it is!

Toodle pip !!

 

Hiya !

Are you a judgmental person ? lol

Well, sometimes things turn out differently from what you expected.

You get surprised because it was beyond your expectation : )

皆さんは色々決め付けちゃう性格ですか?笑

はい、時には予想外・思ってたのと違った!なんてありますよね

それが自分の予想よりも断然良くて驚いちゃったりとか^^

Everyone is judgemental to a certain extent toward somethings

because of its appearance, smell, sound and so on.

Also no one wants to be judged by anyone at first glance.

Then it's your chance to use the idiom I'm gonna introduce!

誰でも見た目や匂い、響きなんかでジャッジしちゃう事はあるかとは思います

そして、誰も一目見られただけで判断なんてされたくないですよね。

そんな時は・・・これから紹介するフレーズを使うチャンスです!

” Don't (You can't) judge a book by its cover ” – 見た目で判断しちゃダメよ

~ For example ~

  • A : Guess what? The film " Frozen" you recommended me to watch sounded quite boring to me but I actually enjoyed it so much in the end.

  • B : I know, right? You can't judge a book by its cover ; )

  • A : ねぇねぇ、こないだアナ雪見たほうがいいよって言ってくれたじゃん?つまんなそうなタイトルだったけど、実際見てみたらちょー良かったよ!

  • B : だろー?タイトルで判断しちゃダメよ^^

  • A : What do you think about this restaurant? It looks well dodgy to me. Wanna try this one?

  • B : Haha, don't judge a book by its cover, mate ; ) Let's give it a try and we'll see!

  • A : ちょっとこのレストランどう思う?なんか怪しい感じがぷんぷんするんだけど・・行ってみる?

  • B : はははー、見た目で判断しちゃダメよ^^ 行ってみればわかるさ!

I remember a particular film ( I'm not gonna name it though ;p ) my friend recommended me but neither its the title nor its DVD cover tempted me. Now, it's one of my favourite films! haha

僕も友達にオススメされた映画があって(具体的な名前は出しませんが:p )タイトルもDVDのジャケットも全然魅かれる感じじゃなかったのですが・・

今では僕のお気に入りの映画の一つです!

You'll never know how actually it is like unless you experience it ; )

So, let's try not to judge a book by its cover if you don't know whatever it is!

実際に見たりやってみないと実際のところわからないですよね; )

ということで、、なんでも見た目で判断しないようにしてみましょう!

Toodle pip !!

ではでは

関連記事

すべて表示
⇊関連記事⇊
まだタグはありません。
​タグ
​カテゴリー
​ 新着記事 
bottom of page